Is This Thing On?

I’m having a moment at this very moment. I’m not on the verge of tears or contemplating destruction. I’m having a moment that I pray lasts a lifetime. I’m having an, I took Erykah Badu’s advice and dropped every damn bag that was weighing me down; a busting out of constructed boxes screaming, “I GET OUT”like Lauryn Hill; a Tasha Cobb, break every chain kind of metamorphosis… And it feels like baby Piper getting glasses and being able to see clearly for the first time ever. It’s not a feel good moment because I’m wide awake and well aware that there is work to be done. The part that I want to last forever is the confidence that I have in succeeding. I know, at this very moment that God has been waiting for me to get up and do my part and THIS IS THE TIME. I’m not concerned about the money it’s going to take, the effort that I need to exert nor the fear that comes with putting action to faith. In this moment, I have no fear.

This, I believe is freedom. This is what it feels like. It’s so peaceful here, in this moment, in this place. All false humility and attempts at perfection have been cast aside because they were weighing me down. Desires to be anything other than what it is in my heart to be, have been cast back down into the pits of hell from which they came. I am in the midst of a breakthrough. It is happening right now and it is indescribable. It is a blessing without borders. There are no limitations. I am on the side of victory. So, here I am, taking time to make the moves.

This is me, coming out of the furnace, untouched, with a song in my heart that I have to share with the world. It is a moment as delicate and unblemished as Piper seeing clearly for the first time, yet long awaited and crucial enough to be deemed an unleashing.

Leave a Reply

